Biocube 29 with Halide upgrade + stand

mojo46825

Thats right, My belloved biocube 29 has to go. I am just finishing up my 75g build and all the creatures will be moving into it this week. She says no to having two tanks so My cube must go. The biocube has not been modded other than the lights. I have done a do it yourself thread on this in the nano section. The Tank has a 70watt ushio 14k Halide with a 36 watt pc actinic for helping with the dusk to dawn effect. It has the stock3 blue lunars as well. I do have the stock pump that I will include but it is currently using a maxijet pump. you will get both. The maxi runs better IMO. I have installed extra fans and being an Industrial electrician I have taken great care in making sure everything is safe and to code. The tank will also incude the mag float. Has the stock oceanic stand with built in power strip. Makes shutting off the pump for feed corals a snap. With upgrades and stock costs I have about $800 in the setup. Would like $375. No livestock included. you can have the black sand if you like. I do buy pods and put in there . I see them in the sand now and then. Thanks and let me know.

I have since added the actinic bulb and ballast since those pics. Very nice color and performance. No heat issues.

mojo46825

If you really want it. Because I need to $$ to buy the reflectors for my T5ho bulbs for my 75 I can go $250 picked up this weekend?Its only about 4 months old. It truly is in great shape and will be totally cleaned out and rinsed with RO water. I do have it listed on a

[hr]
site. So if you want it I would need payment before hand or some type of deposit at least before I would end that listing. my email is jlwright75@yahoo if anyone cares to email me there. Thank you.

mojo46825

I am in fort Wayne. I just got the tank emptied tonight.Minus a few crabs I will get out tomorrow. Let me know if I can answer any more questions.

mojo46825