Black & White Percula Clownfish questions

fugzz

Ok, im fairly new to this, i have a 20g tank (2ft) with 8kilo's of liferock and no lighting setup yet (cause my light sh!t itself)...
I have 3 Black & White Percula Clownfish (2 large, 1 small), A 3 striped Damsel, A Blue Hippo Tang, and a Fiji Damsel I would like to know whats the best Anemone to get - and if my currently setup would be suited to breed my clowns... Ive read alot about BTA's - is this my best option? Also i dont have livesand but rather these ugly blue rocks which i wanna change -
If anyone could give me some good suggestions for lighting (for future inverts/corals not just the BTA's) that would be appreciated..

J

jrthomas40

they say bta's are fairly easy to keep for begining hobbyist compared to carpet's and long tentacles...if you only have a 20g i think you will be ok with vhos or power compacts...i have a twin tube (95 watt each) for my 45g and might be a little shy of what is suggested but it works....i have read where best suggested lighting is about 4 watts/ gallon

clintjj

a bta would be a good choice but for mating you might have better luck if you got rid of the damsels. the tang is fine.

ice4ice

20 gallons is a bit small don't you think ? The Tang will get bigger and small tank will stress them out and damsels are extremely territorial. I'd think about getting a bigger tank IMO.

5.0stang

OR you could get one of each. I have a regular orange oceallaris and a black and white one and they along great, they swim all over our tank together. we couldnt make up our mind so we got one of each =)

ci11337

:scared: A blue hippo tang in a 20 gallon!! Don't mean to sound harsh but I hope you've got a 75 laying around somewhere.

ice4ice