bought 75 gallon sump/rufugium

p&jsmom

hi everyone i need some help please i bought a 75 gallon sump/refugium with wet dry with skimmer.. this is my first attempt at a sump and i have no idea how to hook it up ...it all came in a complete kit including everything except the hosing to hook it up with....all accessories include: skimmer, lights, bioballs,bulkhead which said it was half and inch and ended up being 1" ...return pump, skimmer pump, and overflow (prefilter)
the dimensions are 20" (length) 8" (width) x 12" (height)
refugium is 15 gallons and 635 gallons per hour.... can anyone help please there were no instructions with the stuff and i have no idea where to begin...thanks everyone

p&jsmom

sorry i cant seem to get the pic to go through i had to resize it and now it wont let me attach it or insert it either one,,, ill keep trying to get it in....anyways the items are California Aquarium,,,, the skimmer is 100/150 turbo vortex,,,, the pumps are 1400 and 1800....

sign guy

cool. first throw every thing under your stand and see how much hose youll need You will probably need 1 inch id flex hose and .75 id flex for the return

p&jsmom

everything seems to have different sizes on the end and the main problem im having is fitting everything in... do both pumps go on the inside of sump the skimmer doesnt want to fit in there if you put both pumps in there... sorry if this sounds dumb i dont have a clue what to do

p&jsmom

thanks i was curious about that part ok another question the bulk head is 1" what would you suggest to get to hook that together to the overflow??is that right it does hook to the overflow??

sign guy

Originally Posted by p&jsmom
everything seems to have different sizes on the end and the main problem im having is fitting everything in... do both pumps go on the inside of sump the skimmer doesnt want to fit in there if you put both pumps in there... sorry if this sounds dumb i dont have a clue what to do