Bubble Coral

Hello, I am new to the Saltwater Hobby and this Forum.
I spent forever typing out my question/situation/tank stats and it never posted :(, so here it goes again!.
I have had a 20g tank running for about 5 months now. I have a 2" deep live sand bed all through my tank and about 10lbs of live rock which I will get more soon. I have 2 clownfish about 1" in size maybe less, and a mandarin Dragonet which is 2". I have some Yellow Polyps. 3 Scarlet hermits, 2 Zebra hermits,1 Horseshoe crab, 1 newly found bristle worm. Just purchased a Cat's Eye Bubble Coral from my LFS. I have the AquaticLife T5 Fluorescent 4 bulb 2 lunar LED light which I was told would be good enough for the coral. I noticed when the Coral was being put in the bag, it shrunk I guess to protect it'self. I did everything I was supposed to do before putting it in my tank, even having very low light on when it was in my tank. I read that they can take up to 3 weeks to fully open but I am not sure and would like more opinions. All my water levels are god
Ammonia: 0 PPM
PH: 8.0
Nitrite: 0 PPM
Nitrate: 3 PPM
Alkalinity: Unknown, Will test in the morning.
Here is a picture of my new Bubble Coral. Was wondering if it is supposed to look like this, for how long?. I also noticed what looked like a long strand of red hair which was connected to the skeleton the coral is attacked to or was attached to the Coral. It detached a little later on.

slice

To echo Meowzer, Welcome! Hope you hang around and ask plenty of questions and be a part of the community!
Also of note beyond the bubble question, your Horseshoe may outgrow a 20g in time. How long have you had your Mandarin? Was it aquacultured and is eating frozen food or does it require live foods?