Chalice problems

posiden

Sorry for the long read.
I decided to do a thread on my issue. I have been talking about it in another thread of mine that is really not related to this problem. Last week I noticed my new, and my first Chalice coral starting to "melt" away. I have had the coral about a month.(maybe a little more)
When I noticed the tissue recession I started looking into it. The next day I saw some more recession so I did more reading on what might be the issue. I have never experienced any problems with my corals. I have been running this tank for 2 years now. All the corals I have ever put in have done wonderfuly. I have even had 3 different corals pop up out of nowhere. I didn't put them in and they were next to nothing. They must have just been waiting for the right time. So, being the owner of the tank and having corals just pop up. I knew that my water was not the issue. I looked into RTN and it just didn't fit the bill IMO. I then ran across a thread and in the title was Chalice and melting. After give it a glance it was talking about some unknown black bug living under the tissue. It also effects Acans from what I understand, and they were referenced more then twice in the thread.