First post...

atrialfib22

Hi everyone...just wanted to chime in as a brand new member of the forum. I've been reading a lot since I found this forum and in the process have learned a great deal. You guys are a great community and I am excited about becoming a part of it as well as getting into this wonderful hobby.
So this is my very first try at SW and the first thing I can say is...I wish I had a larger tank! Anyhow, the current situation puts me at a 20 gallon tank and after reading the 101 tips and numerous other posts I have developed a basic plan for what I want.
So far I have the tank, a heater (100W), HOB filter and the stock lighting that came with the aquarium.
I am planning on a FOWLR with the possibility of adding some corals in the future (hardy zoanthids/leathers, etc):
-Live Sand Bed (1-1.5 in.)
-Live Rock - Fiji Prem (20 lbs)
-Upgrade lighting to T5 4x24W (2 Daylight @ 10K and 2 Actinic @ 460 nm) Nova Extreme
-AquaC Remora Skimmer w/Maxi Jet 1200 PH
-One Koralia 1 PH for circulation (thinking about putting it on the lower left corner and pointing towards the center, depending on aquascape)
-API Master Test Kit
As far as Livestock, my wishlist is:
-Pair of Ocellaris Clowns
-Maybe a Sixline Wrasse
-Emerald Crab
-Fire Shrimp
-Hermits (red/blue leg)
-Snails
And...I know this is something for way down the road...but I really wanna get one BTA. I wanna make sure that my bioload is compatible with this and that my equipment will be adequate to support it all.
Any thoughts, suggestions, advice or scorning?...They are all welcome!
I am currently getting ready to paint the back of my tank black. And I am slowly but surely getting my shopping list for hardware finalized as I save some $$ to get it all ready before I get my LS/LR. Please feel free to gimme all the input you may have!

I am excited and ready to get it all going!

keith burn

Originally Posted by AtrialFib22
http:///forum/post/2488158
I am excited and ready to get it all going!