Hey there feeling confused by all the info

Carbacoustic

I have researched for about 3 weeks now and seem to read things that contradict each other,

I have a little experience in the past with Clear Water fish. .

I have a couple of questions and feel a bit silly asking lol This post may seem like a bit of a ramble so I apologise in advance.
(I am in the North of the UK by the way )

Here is some info form a total noobs perspective and some questions listed below.

TANK SIZE : Largest main tank will be 125L in the litre or something that measures no more than 3 and a half feet. I have seen nano tanks but they don't grab me I want the main tank to be a show piece as much as possible.
I know this will limit stock but should be able to get a handful of nice community fish in there. I read that the largest tank you can have will help the stability and parameters of water quality.

AMMONIA SPIKES
When we talk about Ammonia spikes in in the tank water does that mean that the room will be filled with a terrific smell like rotting eggs driving everybody out the house and causing my girlfriend to make me sleep on the couch :p ?
I don't want to be single LOL

BREEDING PROJECT : Interested in a noobie breeding project - any suggestions - on what fish to start. fascinated by genetics and maybe producing different colours on a fish or traits if possible,

BRINE SHRIMP : Fascinated by hatching brine shrimp eggs and feeding the live bring to fish

BRISTLE WORMS : These look totally horrid to me LOL and would like to avoid them there is a video on you tube with one 2 and a half foot long nearly put me off all together hehe :p

CORASL ; As much as I want fish to display I also want a nice Eco system with live corals growing have seen some beautiful smaller tanks on you tube videos and articles.

CURING LIVE ROCK : Wanted to know if this will get rid of any nasty things and if it should be done before placing in tank,