Moving an aquarium

Here is the scoop. I bought my aquarium a few years back, set it up and had it running a year before i went off to college. Im out of the dorms now and about to move into an apartment and i need my tank back! (I cry myself to sleep every night....that serious.)
Its 75 gal, probably close to 100 lbs. of live rock, a few soft corals, anenome, lots of hermits, snails, "clean up" crew ect., maroon clown, yellow tang, standard blue damsel, a runt niger triger (tame sucker luckily, dad put him in there before i could protest), starfish (blue linka), sea cucumber YES!, yadda yadda.
Is there any way i can move this 1 hour away? 5 galon buckets galor? I wont risk it if there is going to be massive die off, but...i am a poor college student, and im sure all of you know how addicteding this hobby is. I really cant afford to set up a new one.
Oh, and my dad is now in love with my tank. He's pushing fifty, and thats heart attack range....so if you have any advice on that matter please indulge me :) .
Thank you all.....

ren

it can be moved safely. There was a post here somewhere about moving a reef. I'd use a 55gl new trashcan for the water and bag everything cept for the lr. Keep it moist - wrap in newspaper if ness.

predator

OK, I'm a little experianced when it comes to this whole thing. I have a tank maintence service and have done this alot.
1st: Get you a couple of those large rubbermaid containers and enough 6 gallon gas cans(make sure they do not smell like gas)from Walmart. You can easily return them when your finished. This will give you plenty of places to place your LR, LS and corals. And the water will alot easier to carry than trying to lug a 55 or even a 38 gallon container of saltwater around(either way you go thats over 300lb).