Moving to a bigger tank.

stig

Hi, I haven't posted here for ages. I'm not really a beginner but this is kind of a beginner question so......
I have a very small set-up: 15 gallons with 6 fish - cherub angel, maroon clown, wrasse, puffer and 2 gobies. The system is very stable and has been set up for 3 years.
I am moving to a new place and want to use the opportunity to upgrade to a 46 gallon. I want, if possible, to transfer everything directly to the new system. I realise that this needs some very careful planning and execution. The new place is only about 5 minutes by car. Here is my rough plan:
(1) About 2 weeks before the move, remove carbon from my filter and replace it with as much crushed coral as possible to seed it with bacteria.
(2) The move:
Transfer all the tank water in brand new containers. Move the fish in bags. Bring all live rock and wash the existing substrate in tank water. Upon reaching the new place, I will transfer the fish to a large bucker with heater and airstone.
Place a layer of old substrate on the new tank floor. Add a thin layer of new sand. (This could also be seeded if necessary). Transfer old tank water and live rock. Run a canister filter with only existing crushed coral and cotton pads. Add about 4 or 5 gallons of new (but aged and seeded) water.
Add the fish. Over the next several weeks add small amounts of new (but aged etc) water to the system. To my mind this will be no more damaging than regular water changes except the proportion of new water will actually be less and less each time. At this time I will also gradually increase the amount of substrate.
Sorry for the long post.
(1) Are there any serious problems with my plan?
(2) Is there a recommended amount of time to seed new filter material?
(3) Should I also seed some substrate material prior to the move since the whole system will require a larger population of bacteria?
(4) Am I destined to fail?
(5) Any other suggestions?
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.