My New Tank in our retail store

tbo

I think we have around $20,000.00 so far Custom made Star fire glass five feet wide 37" high double bow 36”wide I have learned lots from this site took around 8 months to put together. Then sent tank to Jewelry case maker and they did an awesome job from there, even put two Hydraulic gas springs to open the top like the trunk of a car.
• Two turbo sea closed loupe 1268 GPH pumps see pic’s.
• 75 gal refug.
• 35 gal RO holding tank(auto top off)
• 100 gal per day RO unit.
• 3, 400 watt metal halide
• 4, VHO’s 4foot.
• Three moon lights.
• Red sea wave maker.
• Protein skimmer
• Small UV sterilizer(didn’t want to kill all bacteria)
Believe it or not I am just a beginner, I just let my maintenance guy go... as he seemed more harm than good and when he put a $80.00 ICK tang in my tank that was the last straw. For example when I got the Cyno Bacteria(He wanted to dose with chemicals) I cut the lights off just like a guy on your site recommended worked like a champ no Cyno for a month now. I just want to say check out my tank just starting to add corals thanks for all the help from everyone last year.
More pic's next post.

N

nluchau

Sweet setup- What kind of retail store is that in. Also can you get close up's of the tank?
Thanks for sharing

reefnut

Very nicely done!! One problem though... your customers will be drawn away from your merchandise and pulled toward that beautiful tank!!

tbo

Us to, who cares about the store when you have this to enjoy. But we have a tank to support, back to reality.

E

exile415

you should charge just to come in and look at that the tank .. *drool

thangbom

..... bro you are sick!!!! sick i tell u!!!! lol.. thay is friggin awsome... (1 sec.. need to clean my keybord .. darn the drool) on back..
.. that is friggin awsome..!!! wish i had that... and everything els u have... (other than the wife and kids, bills, u know the bad stuff)

tbo