My Solution to a tough problem

fgcu14

I am in a bit of a bind with my 46 bow. You see I am a college student and winter break is rapidly approaching. My tank is established in my dorm room and is too large to break down to take home and care for it there. Seeing that I will be gone for a little more than a month, I do not want to leave all my tank inhabitants alone for that long. I was hoping to get some opinions on my plan for the break.
My Plan
I have a spare 10 gal tank(former guppy tank) back home and I was thinking of setting that up as a home away from home sort of deal. I have a HOB filter rated for a 10 gal tank that I was going to hook up. Also I was going to hook up my seaclone100 to the 10gal tank. With that hardware I will be bringing home 10lbs give or take a few LR and my PC light.
Now with this set up will I be able to house my LM blenny and 2 perc clowns as well as my Yellow Polyps?
And one last question. I also have a few damselfish in my tank now. I figured since they are very hardy SW fish they would be able to fend for themselves for the month or so that I would be gone. Is this the case? I have a huge amount of algae in the tank and figured they could munch on that.

1journeyman

Originally Posted by fgcu14
And one last question. I also have a few damselfish in my tank now. I figured since they are very hardy SW fish they would be able to fend for themselves for the month or so that I would be gone. Is this the case? I have a huge amount of algae in the tank and figured they could munch on that.
They aren't that hardy... what's the temp going to be for a month?

fgcu14

I live in Florida and I will still have my normal setup running, Minus the PC and skimmer. I will have a standard light fixture to replace the PC which will be set on a timer. So the heater will still be on and all that fun stuff.

teresaq