Network help/advice please!

nordy

I just got my 3 person office moved into a new apartment at the condo I manage and after installing a Cat5 network wiring system I got our phones, 3 PC's and one printer up and working!!! (Yeah, I'm a newb at this!). What I can't get working is the Linksys G wireless router. This router was setup at the old location as follows: Comcast cable connected to the modem, the modem fed my PC, my engineers PC, and a long ethernet cable to my office managers desk where it hooked up to the wireless router that was basically being used as an ethernet hub. From that router, her PC and our 2 printers were connected by ethernet cables.
Now, in the new location, the cable comes to the same Comcast modem which feeds the 4 hard wired ports I installed. When I connected the same wireless router to one of the ports so that I could connect both printers to the network by way of the wireless router (as a hub), the router won't transmit signal to the printer: the Xerox printer that works fine when plugged directly into the printer port, gives the "Network cable disconnected" error message when the router is connected to the port and the printer is plugged into the router. The wireless router lights up the internet light, and also lights up each port on its 4 LAN indicator lights when I try to connect the printer through that router.
Do these routers need to be setup or configured after being installed in a new location? It's weird because this router worked fine in the old office on Tuesday, but when I connect it in the new office as noted above, it doesn't want to work.
Otherwise, the network works fine, all 3 PC's have good and fast connections, and the one printer works fine when it's connected to the network directly through the same port that I try to use with the wireless router: It's just that when I connect the wireless router to that port to use it as a hub that the PC's don't connect with the printers.