New member, last resort ID.

hodgie1013

Hello everyone, I'm new to this forum, but not to forums in general. I'll try to give everyone a break from the typical under-descriptive, undetailed noob post looking for specific answers to unspecific questions.
I am new to saltwater, but not to aquariums. I come from a heavily planted and regulated "high-tech", soft water, amazon aquarium background. Typically I will research to no end to answer my questions before posting to any forums, but I've been trying to identify this new organism for close to 3 weeks without any positive results. My aquarium has been up and running for about 3 months and I am currently in the waxing and waning of various invasive macroalgaes phase while things stabilize. I have a 20 long, 3" sand/crushed coral bed, 35 or so lbs live rock, 130w 50/50 power compacts (new bulbs) with about 35 watts of led supplement running 10for hrs daily. SG 1.024, NO2/3 - 0, etc... perfect. Bi-weekly 2-4 gallon water changes using Fluval sea salt and Ro/Di only.
About 3 weeks ago I started seeing small (1/16" to 1/8"), bright green with white centers, flower or star shaped creatures, sprouting from small stems that are maybe 1/8" to 1/4" long. They have 11-12 points on each head. They are solitary, and sprout in random locations, but only in high lighting areas which makes me think they're photosynthetic. They don't retract at night or react to any kind of stimuli. Definitely not any kind of feather duster, sponge, anemone, polyp, or any other type of organism that I have been able to identify through researching threads and academic articles. There are at least 50 of them and none have died since I noticed the first ones. I will post pictures if I'm able to get any decent ones, which is tough since they're so small. These things are definitely harmless otherwise, but are the only thing I can't ID in my tank so I'm extra curious.