New to saltwater, getting a 8g bio.

viceversa

Hello everyone my name's Andy, I'm new to this exciting hobby of salt water fish!
Just a few weeks ago, my friend and I went shopping for new clothes, but instead we went to a LFS nearby and after seeing all the wonderful saltwater fishes I instantly told myself that I have to get a small saltwater tank!

For a while now, I've been contemplating if I should get back into the "fish" hobby again. Back when I was younger, I had a few betta fish here and there, and for a while I also raised goldfish in a 5 gallon small tank with a filter and heater system. Now that I'm older and actually have a little bit of money saved up, I want to get a small 8gallon biocube for my room to start my saltwater fish hobby.
This past week, I've been visiting different LFS around my area to check out prices and there's an 8 gallon biocube I'm looking at which is $79.99, it comes with a filter and lighting as well.
Tomorrow, I am going to purchase that 8gallon biocube and possibly buy all the supplies needed to start my hobby.

What do you guys think I should buy? I am thinking of just getting the "cycle" ready, by just getting:
1) The 8g biocube.
2) Live rocks
3) Live sand
4) Saltwater
5) A heater
6) Possibly a fish?
Well, thank you everyone for taking the time to read my post, I hope to learn a lot here and to have a successful saltwater setup!

Edit: Sorry for not stating this but in the future, I'm planning to get about 2 clownfish and some small inverts for tank maintenance!

sepulatian