Newbie here!

yunabug

So yeah, my first post and thread! *jumps into water*
I currently aquired a 40 gallon saltwater set-up. Everything I need down to the live sand and live rock. I am STOKED.
I'll be setting it up and readying the tank for the cycle some time next week, during which time I am going to read up more on the fishies I want to aqquire. I figure the two month-ish time period is going to be ample time to read up on some starter fishies.
I did have one quick question though.
I REALLY want a Coral Beauty dwarf angelfish. One book I read said that they need at least a 40 gallon tank, and one website said at least a 30 gallon tank.
I don't plan on having corals or anything of the sort in this tank. Just live rock.
The fish I want in the tank are as follows. I will, of course, be narrowing down this list, but I would like to see which fish on this list would be best to live with the Coral Beauty, assuming I could get it.

The list:
False perc clownfish
Firefish
Bangaii Cardinal
Pajama Cardinal
Blue headed Canary Blenny (Wondering about this one, because I haven't seen one for sale on line or in the store I go to. The scientific name is Meiacanthus nigrolineatus
.)
Pillow Cushion Starfish
There were a few more I was looking at, but I just can't seem to remember them right now. I can list them as I remember.
Thanks for your help!

mr_x

hi. i have seen the coral beauty live nicely with other fish, but the one i had (it was a 75 gallon tank at the time) was ferocious. he went after anybody and everybody, and killed off some, until i evicted him.
it's very hard to say what is compatable with what, because i believe each fish has somewhat different personality. you may get a more docile CB, or another terror, like mine was.
in a perfect world, all of those fish should be ok with the CB.

shaunalynna