Paypal e-mails...

T

tizzo

OK, so I am pretty new to this whole pay-pal thing, but one thing I do know is not to trust the e-mails you get saying they are from pay-pal. So... I called customer service and asked them about several that I had and wanted to know which ones were legit. The lady told me that if it's a REAL message from pay-pal it will start with "Dear Tara Izzo" If it is fake, it will most likely say, "Dear pay pal member".
She said they ALWAYS open with your first and last name and they also do not post links in their messages. If you get a fake or one that you think is fake forward it to... spoof@paypal.com
I hope this info is as helpful to you as it is to me. :joy:

alyssia

Thanks for the info, my husband got an email, supposedly from paypal, that said someone was trying to illegally use his account. A couple of days later I got the same email.

alyssia

Originally Posted by Bronco300
careful with them...i just got swindeled out of my item and 225$ with their resolution center :mad:

I've only used them a handful of times, and not at all recently.

bronco300

well i have yet to let this die as i will not lose out on this much money without a big fight...someone will be paying this bill, and it wont be me...i was so shocked how easily the buyer won

lovethesea

And ALSO, don't let the spoofs from e-place get you either. There are emails out there from paypal and e-place that tell you your account is in danger of closing if you don't click on the link and enter your user name and password.
Just like all of your credit cards and any banking........NO ONE will E V E R ask you for personal info over the phone or email. If they are legit, they already have it.
So far paypal has been a great way to purchase things from e-place. Thats the only
way I use it.
TARA........where have you been? Probably the same place as me..............kids,kids, kids

ruaround

never click a link... always highlight copy paste...