Pics of my reef!

shrmnator

thanks..
pic #7 arrived to me in 62 degree water! was totally browned out, but is coloring back up nicely..
I am really enjoying the hobby so far.. I have lots of freshwater experience, but this tank was setup in january of 2006.. and seems to be easier to care for then my old freshwater tanks..
I keep calcium at 475, magnesium at 1300 - 1350, alk at 9.3dKH, salinity at 1.025, pH at 8.3.
Lighting is 2 x 250w HQI Hamilton 14K + 2 x 110w VHO super actinics.
Lighting in refugium is 2 x 20w NO fluorescent and I keep mostly chaetomorpha but also have some caulerpa mixed in as well as a DSB and LR in the sump and fuge.. Need a little more for the tank, but I am being very picky on any rock that I add from now on.. I will probably buy dried out rock, and cure it myself to ensure there are no algaes or predators in em.. The foil is mostly to reflect the light that will penetrate the home depot NO fixture that I have on there.. I keep the lights in the fuge on 24/7 for optimal macro growth and nutrient export.. I run carbon maybe one week out of the year.. all other filtration is my LR, a EuroReef CS180 protein skimmer, a phosphate reactor, and a UV that I run 24/7 as well.. I have a external 600gph overflow plumbed in with 1.5" PVC for output and for return I have a CA-1800 (600gph) return pump plumbed with 1" PVC.. I am upgrading the overflow to a 1200gph and getting a mag 12 within the next week.. Only other circulation is a Vortec.
Display tank is 75gallon
Sump is 20gallon
Refuge is 15gallon
Livestock as far as fish goes is:
3 Bangaii Cardinals
1 Cirrhilabrus Lineatus (lineatus wrasse)
2 true perculas
1 neon blue goby
1 mandarin
1 red scooter blenny
1 flame angel
I plan to add a few more fish in the next few weeks to liven things up just a little more.. Cant wait for the Bangaiis to start breeding!!

stimpy4242