poll on would you or wouldn't you

mimzy

I wouldn't. Even if it was a mad long 125. I don't feel like that's adequate surafce area.
CERTAINLY not for 2.

moraymike

LOL... Didn't we just have this discussion with someone :notsure: I've been keeping sharks and eels for 15+ years and I woud not do it. Can it be done for a couple years? Yes.

moraymike

So, do you still have the bamboo shark that you asked about here?
guineawhop
Registered User Join Date: Jan 2005
banded cat shark

[hr]
anybody have any experience with a banded cat shark. if so what can i put with him...and what can i expect as far as hardyness and personality. i've read about them and alls they keep saying is the hardest part is getting them to eat
125 gallon - 72x18x22
180 gallon - 72x24x24 (the biggest tank you have, right?)
And you are advising folks on keeping sharks?

guineawhop

Originally Posted by MorayMike
So, do you still have the bamboo shark that you asked about here?
guineawhop
Registered User Join Date: Jan 2005
banded cat shark

[hr]
anybody have any experience with a banded cat shark. if so what can i put with him...and what can i expect as far as hardyness and personality. i've read about them and alls they keep saying is the hardest part is getting them to eat
125 gallon - 72x18x22
180 gallon - 72x24x24 (the biggest tank you have, right?)
And you are advising folks on keeping sharks?

haha no i don't have him anymore i had him in my 180. was planning on trading my 125 plus some cash for a 260 my friend had but he got a mantis shrimp with a piece of lr and it made a couple hairline cracks in the tank so i decided not to keep theshark because i wanted more than just the shark in the tank. sold it to one of my buddies that has a 500 gal for like 20 bucks.(it was still in the egg and was gonna hatch any day at the timewhen i sold it). this was also 7 months ago and i did a lot of research on this subject including talking to aquariums like the one in niagara falls.

ophiura