Reef safe Angels?

b-diddles

Does anyone know of a web-site where I can read about angels that might be "reef safe?" I am realy wanting a flame angel, but I hear that they are iffy. I would like something pretty certain that has color. Thank-you for your help.

pleasants9

I've seen that coral beauty's are pretty safe, I love the flame angels, but most places say they're iffy and aggressive. You rbest bet is to just search online fish stores and read about the angels your interested in, that's what i do. But I'm fairly new at the aquarium hobby.

jerryatrick

Nothing is 100% when it comes to finding an angel that is reef safe. It is like finding a good looking woman who cooks and cleans. Kidding ladies.
Trial and error my friend. I had two cherub angels that never bothered anything in the reef.

aquaguy24

yeah u can do as much research as u want..ur gonna get the same answer..might mess with corals might not...i have bicolor angel and never touched any corals..although my peppermint shrimp went missing..

nycbob

50/50 when it comes dwarf angelfish. its just some angels r know to be less likely to bother corals or inverts. flame and cb r not reef safe imo. my cb ate all of my xenia in my fowlr in days. they r also not safe if u hv clams. for me, clams r just too pricey and nice of an inverts to take a chance on an angel in my 72 gallon reef.

greenreefer

I had a coral beuty for about 6 months with zoas, rics, lps, and sps and never touched a thing. One day I added a paly colony that it decided it wanted to eat, so I removed it and from then on he nibbled at everything. There are plenty of other colorful fish, so if you really want a reef, stay away from angles.

b-diddles

I realy like the flame dwarf. To me, it is one of the prettiest fish in the ocean that I have seen thus far. I only have two very small pieces of coral now. I am setting it the way I like it before I invest in the main part.