royal gramma needs help...maybe?

heartben

hello. i orderd a few fish from here on swf.
one of the fish is a royal gramma. now, i am fairly new to saltwater fish in general so i dont know what it could be. my only guess is ich, but i dont think it really looks like ich...so, meh.
its just got a white spot on its head. i dont think it sticks out or anything, its just like.. it doesnt have color on that spot.
what do you think i should do? it hides in a cave most of the time so i MIGHT be able to get a picture tomorrow if the planets align perfectly. hah.
anyways, anyone have any suggestions?
thanks, everyone!
-ben

heartben

i hadnt noticed anyone replied. my gramma hides all day and its hard to get a good picture. my camera is out of batteries.
anyways. like i said it was a white spot. just one. hasnt spread or grown. it doesnt stick off the skin.
i got a better look today and now instead of a circle its just a little line. i could barely see it.
im thinking maybe it got scratched and now its healing? does that happen?
thanks guys. im going to try to get a decent picture up if people think its something else. but it looks like its either healing or going away very fast. its only about 1/4th or so of what it was like..2 days ago.

sepulatian

Originally Posted by heartben
i hadnt noticed anyone replied. my gramma hides all day and its hard to get a good picture. my camera is out of batteries.
anyways. like i said it was a white spot. just one. hasnt spread or grown. it doesnt stick off the skin.
i got a better look today and now instead of a circle its just a little line. i could barely see it.
im thinking maybe it got scratched and now its healing? does that happen?
thanks guys. im going to try to get a decent picture up if people think its something else. but it looks like its either healing or going away very fast. its only about 1/4th or so of what it was like..2 days ago.