Starting a new 28g

gojosie1

yooo hoooo just got this in! and this to go with it
so i want to add:
about 40 lbs of live sand or sand because i can just seed it with sand from one of my other tanks
about 45 lbs of live rock (fiji)
a pair of black and white clowns from my fowlr tank
blue spotted jawfish
yasha and pistol pair
maybe midas blenny? (if its too much with my other livestock then i will not add the blenny)
and for clean up: i want to add snails and no crabs? (do you think this is ok? or do i need something else?)
for corals: zoas, mushrooms, lps, or....sps once i get my tank stable (im not sure yet but i have time)
what i have:
jbj nano cube led (advanced)
mp10 (so excited!)
6 stage ro/di unit (cant believe i hadnt invested in one!)
i have refractor meter, test kits, etc... all the stuff for saltwater since i have to other tanks
things im not sure about:
how should i set up my cube for filtration? i only have sumps and a fuge so i have no experience with ceramic rings or bioballs ( ive read you guys dont like these right?) so i read that maybe i can make a fuge instead? HOW do you guys think i should set it up?
i currently buy premixed ocean water (catalina water) i want to start mixing my own salt since i will probably be cheaper or should i just keep using premixed?is it better? i tested the premixed water and here are the results: salt 1.029 or 39 pt
yes i know, i just got a refractor meter i was testing with a hydrometer before
. im working on bringing down the salt in my other tanks. ph 8.4, phophates 0, ammonia 0, calcium 420 (hmmm i wrote 420 down but i thought it was 320, its 420 in my reef because i have a calcium reactor) kh 15 degrees or 268.5 ppm and nitrate 0
how should i cycle my tank?
should i use 50% of my other aquarium water? (does this even do anything?)
use live sand or seed some?
use a raw shrimp to start a cycle or just let it take its time since im going to have re-cure my live rock since im ordering it online.