Time for a few pics

flower

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seahorse lover http:///t/379537/time-for-a-few-pics#post_3490432
I know this thread is old but i just came acrossed it and have to ask this question.
What kind of seahorse is that in the fourth pic? So beautiful!
TeresaQ...has Erectus. She is our seahorse expert, Cranberry and Saxman too. The fact that you have been able to raise babies to sell, puts you up there on the very experienced pedestal with them.

flower

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seahorse lover http:///t/379537/time-for-a-few-pics/20#post_3490614
Lol oh no! Im not an expert! I have been able to raise babies but i dont know that much. Not as much as them
Well all I can do is acclimate them, and feed them....yayyyyy, they are still alive. The fry get sucked up by the filters. So it doesn't take much to impress me I guess. You can raise the fry...that makes you head and shoulders above my ability.
I admit the three people I mentioned know how to make a sick one well...if my seahorses get sick, I have to watch them die, because I am not going to put a fingernail in a pouch to release air that is trapped, nor inject any medicine with a needle the size of the critter. I would be shaking so bad it would just turn into a vivisection.
Oh...and check out my thread titled potbelly seahorses...I made a video of them today.

Lol i will. And i havent come across any problems like that with any of mine so far thank goodness but if it does i will try my best to save them whether it be injecting there feed, the horses themselves or trying to relieve their pouch. Im very familiar with giving animals shots/ meds but havent had to with any sealife yet

flower

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seahorse lover http:///t/379537/time-for-a-few-pics/20#post_3490641