What do you do for a job and how long to teach someone that job.

R

ros1

I am a Stationary Engineer and it would take me 3 week to teach you my trades jargon. It would take 3 month to teach you how to employable. It would take 5 years to be great at this trade.

pwnag3!!

Im a bartender... it doesnt take long to learn drinks at all... but it does take awhile to learn how to manage your time while in the bar to get the most stuff done effectively.

nw2sltfsh

I am in application IT support for Call Center employee billing and support systems. to learn my job -- about 2 months -- to learn all the background and needed information - no clue (it has been 13 years and I am still learning)

molamola

I don't know what I am. It took two weeks for the lady I replaced to teach me how to look busy and productive. Once she was gone, it took me a month to finally realize I would never have anything to do. I've been doing nothing for a year, and I still haven't figured out what all the files in my file cabinet are for. I do have an impressive collection of very thick binders full of OSHA standards and four different staple removers which I mostly just play with. At some point, I would like a job that has the words "Integral part," in the job description somewhere.

taz_12777

New York State Department of Corrections as a Correction Officer. 7weeks at the training academy, 4 weeks on the job training, and you learn something new every day untill you retire.

masala4080

Since im only 17 I work at a pet store. It takes about 2 weeks to learn how to do everything, but I learn something everyday. People are so crazy about their pets you pretty much you have to know tons about everything.

ericp2311

By day, I'm a mild-mannered Starbucks employee...but at night, I throw down my green apron and...
give piano lessons!!
You would think that anyone could figure out how to make coffee, but some people REALLY have trouble with it...