Who has a quirky fish?

comet_nut

I am new to the fun and games of triggers but I confess my undualte has turned me into a complete convert! I have had him now for about three months and his range of behaviours are amusing to say the least.
His biggest pet hate is to have the sand flat and level in his tank, the sand HAS top be in a dune formation in the middle of the tank and lord help you if you flatten it.
His second biggest foe is the suction caps on the heater. Im still not quite sure how he gets them off, but he seems to love swimming around (backwards!) with the suction caps in his mouth, reminds me of a dog with a bone!
I have tried to feed him live shrimp, which he tormented and hunted for a good week before finally eating them.
Has anyone else out there got a fish with quirk???

aw2

Had a 10" - 12" Porc. Puffer that would swim to the top of the tank, turn upside down and let me scratch/rub his belly.
Also had a 15" Volitan Lion that would bob his head up and down, in the water and he also spit water at you.

psusocr1

my bahama star will crawl to the top o f the tank and peel two of his arms way back until i feed him. then he goes on his way runnign around the tank!

triggered

Speaking of triggers.....................our undulated and pinktail are in love with each other.
Really I swear. They cuddle together all the time.
Our pinktail also spit at me,
three different times, because I was feeding the Undy and it pissed him off that he couldn't have any.
There are so many different behaviors to that these fish, too many to note.

1managain

Hello! We have a 10" Guinnea Fowl Puffer who comes to the surface when you open the canopy lid. Then, when you look into the tank, he pokes his head out about an inch or so and spits water at you. So, needless to say, I am always cleaning the sides of the tank after feeding time!

cartman101

Originally Posted by 1ManAgain