Supreme Court to debate over another death penalty case

pontius

if the constitution does not explicitly say that capitol punishment is only for murder only, then the supreme court would be legislating from the bench to rule against Louisiana. this is another example of where the federal government doesn't belong...in state matters.

sciknen

they are also going over wether we have the right to bare arms...well its a case in washington because they cant have guns their but have one of the worst murder rates..but in parts of texas where almost everyone has a gun there is barely a murder rate

m0nk

While I'm not a proponent of the death penalty, I will say this:
Effectively that little girl's life will be ruined. She'll forever be in and out of therapy and may never regain any semblance of normality because of what was done to her. It's almost a fate worse than death... why should the punishment be less severe than if he had killed her?

jmick

I'd imagine a life in prison where other inmates know you are there for raping a child is something far worse then death...I say let him stay in prison till someone murders him.

aquaknight

In theory I would agree with that, but not into a flawed jail system we have, that has severe overcrowding issues and one we pay for. The thought I'm paying for his meals is really digusting to me.
I would much prefer a pit of tigers or tossing him into a starved shark tank.

aquaknight

Frikken lasers

Attached by a well supported elastic strap I imagine. Nothing that would possibly hurt the sharks.

oscardeuce

Execute the killer the same way he/she killed his/her victims. Show the same "mercy" to the killers they showed to those they killed.
Don't you mean "lasers"?

T

tizzo

Originally Posted by Jmick
http:///forum/post/2566587
I'd imagine a life in prison where other inmates know you are there for raping a child is something far worse then death...I say let him stay in prison till someone murders him.