14G Biocuber

adairable

Hello everyone!!
I need buddies that will help me with the million and one questions I have and am going to have about my new tank and hobby!
I am also new at this message board/forum thingy so if I do something wrong or break "forum etiquette" please let me know.
So if anyone wants to send me tips and stuff feel free. And tips about the forum would be helpful too :)

yerboy

welcome to the boards.
Im sure if you have any questions just post them here or in the other forums and you will be taken care of ...

adairable

Demartini~Thanks so much....btw mine just started making this crazy noise!!! i just got it a few weeks ago and when I turn the lights on the fan makes this absolutely outrageous noise for like a minute and then stops...Im kinda angry about it!!!

demartini

Originally Posted by Adairable
Demartini~Thanks so much....btw mine just started making this crazy noise!!! i just got it a few weeks ago and when I turn the lights on the fan makes this absolutely outrageous noise for like a minute and then stops...Im kinda angry about it!!!
really!? mine doesn't do that. If it keeps making a crazy noise then take it back for another one...I would

adairable

do you think they would just give me a new hood?? It goes away like after a minute so I am torn....deal with it or try to get a new one?! I don't know

ahmoser

My 29 biocube fans make noise after I have the hood up for a few minutes like if I'm doing a waterchange or other maintanance. I just turn them of for a second and cut them right back on and the noise is not there. Don't think its abig problem, but taking mine back is not an option at this point!

adairable

yea i know its not a huge deal but i feel like i paid so much for it and it should be perfect....ya know? and like you said I really don't have the choice of taking it back now either

yerboy

sounds like your fan may be loose, maybe open it up and try to tighten the screw that hold your fans in.