8 Gallon Biocube Discontinued?

Hey all of you!
I'm new to the saltwaterfish forums and I'm looking forward to getting started on my 8 Gallon Biocube that I will soon get after I get this new job at GNC and get some money in my pocket. I am 19 going on 20 in July and I just moved back home from College Station Texas because I transfered from Texas A&M to UH main campus and im looking forward to starting back up on another saltwater aquarium. 2 years ago I had a aquapod 12 gallon but now I just want a 8 gallon Biocube but I have a quick question on the Biocube before I purchase it. I went to my nearest saltwater fish store today to ask them if they could order me and the owner said they dont purchase them anymore because they are discontinued... is that true? Is something wrong with this specific saltwater tank?
Thanks for yalls time!
- Aaron

huh.. that is weird. I wonder how come they discontinued it. I was really looking forward to starting a 8 Gallon in my bedroom. Perfect size and everything
Well I guess ill have to find another different type of Nano or go for the 14 Gallon Biocube

monsinour

Theres a LFS with about 5 near me. It makes sense that they are discontinued as you really cant find one online to order.

btldreef

They were recently discontinued. They're a great all in one system, but for the size, people were just going with the 14G, and the 8's weren't really selling. For the price, you could pick up a 10G and a good hang on back filter.

monsinour

Quote:
Originally Posted by BTLDreef http:///forum/thread/385854/8-gallon-biocube-discontinued#post_3386129
They were recently discontinued. They're a great all in one system, but for the size, people were just going with the 14G, and the 8's weren't really selling. For the price, you could pick up a 10G and a good hang on back filter.