Any reefers in AZ???

lurch694u

I just wanted to know if there is any saltwater hobbyist in Arizona??
Oh ya Opazen if your still out there I want to trade frags again.
I lost your email.

dalley

FYI ... I live in Ahwatukee, a new LFS just opened up on Ray Rd. & 48th St. and they just do saltwater stuff. Real nice store, check it out if you get a chance...

tapalotapus

I am, but I'm new to the salt water stuff. I have a 400gal and a 250 gal I'm getting ready to set up.
Currently I have a 100 and a 135 set up. I also have 4 other tanks. All six of these are for sale to get money for the two up top.
I'm in Litchfield Park where are you guys?

nudibranch

Hey AZ! My name is Brian. I've been in the Aquarium hobby for ~15 years but I've only been in marine for 4 of those and reef for 2. I used to work at a LFS in N Phx. I'm not currently a "practicing" hobbyist but I plan to become more involved in the message board to stay up to date until I get the $$$ to get back into it agian. I'm in Scottsdale. I hope to hear from you soon.
~Brian

stevebk

I'm in Tucson, but grew up in Phx. area. Spongebob- check out Aquatouch up on Catus and 32nd if you ever get up there. It's a drive, especially from Tucson, but I like a lot of their stuff, and they are well priced in my opinion. Aquarium Arts is cool too, they just seem to be geared more for large tanks, and I'm running a nano reef right now. Has anyone checked out that huge place out on the beeline highway, the Ocean Floor I think it's called? I went like 5 years ago when they opened, but haven't been in since.
Local reefers- anybody interested in some star polyp frags? Also, I'll be fragging a branching hammer and some xenia pretty soon. Trades?

nudibranch

Oh thats right, now I know what your talking about. Now I'm trying to think of what the place next to ASU is called. It's right off of University just east of ASU. Maybe its Ocean View...hmm I'll have to find out. Thnx.

stevebk