callin all Texans

seasalt101

if you are from texas post up trying to find people for trading, ordering, just shootin the breeze, so if you live in the lone star state put your location, name(if you don't mind) and your tank info have a good day tobin in west texas 150 reef in progress :happyfish

michaeltx

I miss West Texas and all The great stores there!!!.
I lived in Lubbock for sometime. are you part of the west texas reef club?
Mike

seasalt101

no do you know how to contact them? i know locally i have 3 stores store1 high casualty rate, store2 30 miles away and the owner/ only employee got into this about the same time as me store3 by appt only and about the same distance i would like to look in lubbock 2 hr drive and i have a knack for impulse buying i would worry if i bought a fish and i probably would arghhhh tobin

gubber

Hey I'm from Texas, San Antonio Tx. that is. I have a small 10gal tank here at work that I'm just getting started. I've had a little trouble with the ich thing but I've been given some good advise on how to treat it.

tarrahsmom

I am from Perryton, Tx which is way, way, up in the corner of the texas panhandle. My closest lfs is in Amarillo, 2 hours away!

michaeltx

so a search for lubbock reef and you find it.
there is actually 3 stores that sell in that area.
1 mr aquarium *saltwater only store*
2 high tech *freshwater and saltwater only*
3 bonetts pets in the mall. * I dont recomend this store AT ALL unelss they have changed alot since I was there poor conditions improper setups you name it*
Mike

stdreb27

I'm from huntsville, tx you can visit me free by killing someone in an especially brutal way. The lights flicker then dim out when they execute people. It is pretty interesting.

I used to live in El Paso. But that was before I got really into fish tanks.

rad

Originally Posted by GUBBER