Did I get ripped off?

drizcol

I ordered some Select Fiji Premium Live Rockfrom a reputable livestock website. I bought a 45lbs box. It says in the discription that the peices are 6" to 14" in size and they have 80-90% colraling coverage. Once it arived I was shocked to see that 1/3 of the box was live rock rubble. and the other 2/3 were large peices. Im not an expert but it looks to me like there is about 10-20% coraline coverage. I paid more for this because of the discription of size and coraline coverage. Is there any thing that I can do?
here are some pictures

R

reeffer

Originally Posted by DRIZCOL
I ordered some Select Fiji Premium Live Rockfrom a reputable livestock website. I bought a 45lbs box. It says in the discription that the peices are 6" to 14" in size and they have 80-90% colraling coverage. Once it arived I was shocked to see that 1/3 of the box was live rock rubble. and the other 2/3 were large peices. Im not an expert but it looks to me like there is about 10-20% coraline coverage. I paid more for this because of the discription of size and coraline coverage. Is there any thing that I can do?
here are some pictures

ouch...well some times that happens, i wouldnt buy from them again, i just ordered 88lbs a couple weeks ago and it was amazing. i would show you pics but thats just mean :scared:

dea_mt

contact the vendor they should work w/ you
and may i ask who you got it from? i'm planning on ordering rock soon and i wanted to steer clear

jon321

As far as sizes go, looks about the same as every box Ive ever gotten. 1-2 large peices, 4-5 medium peices, and lots of small peices and rubble. As far as quality goes, it looks pretty pathetic for premium quality rock.
Jon

R

reeffer

Originally Posted by Jon321
As far as sizes go, looks about the same as every box Ive ever gotten. 1-2 large peices, 4-5 medium peices, and lots of small peices and rubble. As far as quality goes, it looks pretty pathetic for premium quality rock.
Jon