new to SH

hey i am a newb to the whole sea horse thing so i have lots of questions hello i havnt purchased anything live but will hopefully in the next the next few weeks? is that a bad aditude to look at it with? I im not new to Saltwater, been in the hobby for almost 6 years the tank that has been cycling is a 5 gallon glass aquarium with an aquaclear filter rated for 30 gallons. i have read that you dont need a heater for the tank if your house is heated regularly? is this true? i have constructed a powerhead spraybar thing. also the plan is is to "kill" a few pounds of live rock to prevent hydroids and other critters. the sand is live but i can dry it out to fix that if need be. also i have read that i can actually have a maximum of 20 dwarve seahorses..? is this true. also some other possible tank mates that are awesome are dwarve pipe fish and a shrimp fish ? anyone with experience with sea horses and dwarf seahorses plz comment also is it possible to feed frozen food???

reefnutpa

Hi there! Before I spend a lot of time and go in-depth with answering your questions.... a quick note or two for you. Dwarf seahorses will need to be fed live foods at least twice a day. Meaning, you will need to have at least two hatchers of brine shrimp going at all times. You will also need a seperate container to enrich the 24 hour old baby brine before feeding. This all takes a bit of time for a "newbie" to dwarfs. It's not hard, just time consuming at first. If you are one that has a super busy social life, busy school/work schedule, not a lot of "free time", then dwarfs are not for you.