Watch out, for a watch!!!!

adairable

I have to get a birthday get for the b/f of 3 years and I want to make it good! He recently started his rotations to be a doctor and needs something professional. He has a watch my mother gave him as a gift a Christmas or two ago, but it is too trendy. You know with the thick leather band from Kenneth Cole?
It's hard though because being a student I am broke as a joke. Not to mention his best bud sports a Rolex Submariner.
So any advice on brands, places to get a deal or anything of like, please send it my way.
And if it helps I don't think I can spend more than a few hundred. Man, I'm not getting anything for my tank for a while......
P.S. The reason I want to make this gift so awesome is b/c for my last birthday he got me a biocube and got me started with this hobby!

seasalt101

Originally Posted by Adairable
I was thinking about it. But I still need to know some brands and reasonable prices....that kind of stuff
you said he got a watch a christmas or 2 back does he love this watch, if s you might want to try a different avenue, there are some real nice seikos in your price range, and you said you had a couple hundred or straight up how much to spend?

seasalt101

another way to go is go to your local mall hit all the jewelry shops, they will have your upper crust watches you can't afford a rolex but you can find some real nice pieces for your price range...tobin

adairable

Originally Posted by seasalt101
another way to go is go to your local mall hit all the jewelry shops, they will have your upper crust watches you can't afford a rolex but you can find some real nice pieces for your price range...tobin
hate malls....with the passion of a million burning suns.
plus I like to shop at work. makes me feel like I am sticking it to the "man"

adairable

Originally Posted by seasalt101