Why Is The Gas Sooo Expensive!!! I Mean, C'mon.......................................

sethw

I AM A NEW DRIVER AND I USUALLY DONT HAVE MORE THAN LIKE A BUCK TO USE FOR GAS EACH DAY, THATS ABOUT IT FOR SCHOOL AND BACK. I WANT TO KNOW WHY THE PRICE OF GAS GETS HIGHER AND HIGHER. WILL IT KEEP ON GOING OR ARE THEY EXPEXTING IT TO COME DOWN. I DONT WATCH NEWS ALMOST AT ALL, EXCEPT TO HEAR ABOUT HURRICANES, SO I DONT HEAR MUCH ABOUT IT. WHATA GOING ON, AND I DRIVE A GAS GUZZLER......I HATE IT :scared:

lion_crazz

Well, your first problem is that you drive a gas guzzler. Prices in my area have been coming down, and my Honda Civic is incredible on gas. I get 35-40 miles per gallon.

lion_crazz

I would love to drive a bike, but I think I would drive way too fast on it. Heck, I drive fast now. I can only imagine if I had a motorcycle.

imurnamine

I have a 2001 Honda Accord EX Deluxe Sports Coupe, V6.
I also drive a 1988 GMC Sierra (upgraded V8). I don't want to hear whining about gas prices... I drive 45 minutes to school, back from school twice a day. I also go to two jobs per day. Doooon't wanna hear it...

demartini

how much is gas there? In San Mateo i pay $3.33/gal its crazy...i remember when $25 used to fill my car
you should car pool lol i have my bf drive me all over lol its cheap for me.

120reefer

Try... Ford Lightning.... 572HP.....$85-$90 to fill... 14mpg highway... roughly 9 around town... and gallons per mile at the track
Not to mention like IMURNAM... i also drive 45 mins to college 4 days a week 2x a day.....
Wouldn't trade the truck in for the world tho...
and uh.. i heard on the news they expect the gas prices for the nation as a whole to rise almost $1/gallon by next summer...
save your pennies...

tanks alot

i pay $2.64 but i shop at giant eagle so right now i have$1.50 off gas so i will only be paying $1.14 a gallon to fill up my 2000 ford f150 4x4offroad

demartini

Originally Posted by 120reefer