Getting to know you... getting to know all about you!

J

jdragunas

Ok, i've been surfing these threads for a good 6 months now. In that time, i've come to know a bunch of great people on here, but today i realized that i don't really know you. (i just know who gives good advise, and who doesn't...lol) So here is our chance to get to know everyone. Tell me a little about yourself, and your aquatic family. We all love to brag about our fish, so here's the perfect opportunity to. Feel free to post anything you like, even if you don't have fish yet... I'll go first
My name is Jenn, and this
is Walter...lol. I'm 22, and i just got married in October. I've been saltwatering for about 9 months now (yes, i'm a newbie). It was my first christmas present from the hubby.
Now, a little about my aquatic family. I have a clown, can you guess his name... Nemo. He's so cute, he does this little roller coaster thing with the return on my wet/dry. He'll swim right above the return valve, and dive in front of the water flow, which in turn shoots him out into the middle of my tank, then he swims right back and does it again. This'll go on for hours at a time!
It's hilarious. I had another... Marlin, but he's in fishy heaven now...
I have two lawnmower blennies. One's full grown, the other's still a baby. Grandpa (the full grown one) used to be really shy, but he's out in the open all the time now. He's named Grandpa because he has fuzzy eyebrows, and fat, droopy cheeks. Scooter (the baby) was never shy, and he'll come out into the open and strike a pose for me whenever i'm near (they definately know where their food comes from).
I have a black & white heniochus named Yuffie. He's so cute, he'll swim in circles and loops as if to show off to me. Whenever i put my face up to the tank, he'll come and swim in front of it, so all of my attention is on him.