lion on the bottom of the tank

rlablan

So my lion has been really active all day but just now I am seeing him in the front corner of my tank and he is just chillin on the bottom. He is breathing normally and everything seems normal, except that he is on the bottom of the tank.
Is this normal? Should I be worried??

rlablan

He looks more "lightly" perched now but before he was like... all the way down there. He is up now though... That is just not normal for him. he is swimming around now. Thanks Cran... I was just starting to freak out.

lord fu fu

well i have no experience with lions, but IMO he seriously may have just been napping or something and that spot seemed comfortable

rlablan

lol very true. It just isn't like him which is what freaked me out, but he is out swimming and hanging out today so... I guess he is fine. I hope he is......

rlablan

Well now he is laying sideways a bit. Not totally on his side, but he is like laying there, kinda on his chin and he just looks sort of... sad.
Any ideas? Is this normal?
I really don't want him to die or something.
His tank mates are
1 sixline wrasse
1 adult emp angel
1 medium sized powder blue tang
1 medium sized foxface rabbitfish
1 orbicular burrfish
1 pencil urchin

cranberry

Aw man! You're the one with the sickly looking lion. There's something wrong with him and I trying to allude to it in your other thread. I need to go catch up on what you have posted since then. Seems I forgot to subscribe and missed a few posts.

rlablan

yes, let me take one. He is still there. I just noticed that his tail looks a little frayed too.
Also- food. All he will really eat is silver sides. They are whole and I soak them in vitamins but he doesn't like krill or my frozen cube stuff. He looks at it, but he won't eat it. Could it be something diet related? I gave him 2 larger silversides the day before yesterday and I am planning on feeding him again today, If he will eat.

cranberry