New Stand and canopy for customers 470

creative

I just finished this stand and canopy. I will be delivering it along with 470 gal tank and all equipment very soon.
I just ordered 1000 lbs. live rock and 800 lbs. live sand.
I think it is going to be a beauty.

mystic7

That's beautiful! You should freak the customer out and build a fake tank that fits in the space shown in the pictures :hilarious

fishrule

I think I'll have to call you up if I get the new house I'm looking at. My current stand is very basic and was built only to hold the weight of the tank, not look nice...
Very Nice Setup...

creative

Thanks for all the compliments. I have been building cabinets and furniture for about 30 years.
cabinet making is one of the few things I can do with my eyes closed. However the reefing addiction has convinced my wife to open a LFS. We will be opening before summer with 90 40gal tanks, 6 125gal, 1 365gal reef, and my favorite, a 3600gal pond for sharks, rays and other large fish.
The dimensions for the 470gal are 120 X 36 X 25H with 5 overflows. All plumbing will be consealed except the nozzels.
By the way if you can't afford my work, (Neither can I) I would be happy to help if you need any design advise.
Todd
todd@creativebuilderserie.com
814-796-4894 office
814-873-7711 cell

fishrule

Originally Posted by creative
Thanks for all the compliments. I have been building cabinets and furniture for about 30 years.
cabinet making is one of the few things I can do with my eyes closed. However the reefing addiction has convinced my wife to open a LFS. We will be opening before summer with 90 40gal tanks, 6 125gal, 1 365gal reef, and my favorite, a 3600gal pond for sharks, rays and other large fish.
The dimensions for the 470gal are 120 X 36 X 25H with 5 overflows. All plumbing will be consealed except the nozzels.
By the way if you can't afford my work, (Neither can I) I would be happy to help if you need any design advise.
Todd
todd@creativebuilderserie.com