Overwelomed Newbie here! CUC? Anenome died, just HELP!!!!!

saltyjewell

Okay I've probably been driving some of you nuts with all my questions over the boards but I'm just trying to learn
I'm just looking for any adivce help with my set-up feeding, clean-up crew. Just reassurance I'm doing things right.
For those who haven't read my posts before I bought a house that has a 170g saltwater tank. It was an 8 month close on the house and apparently the old owner decided not to do a thing with the tank. It was just a horrible mess and to make a long story short I ended up doing a 99% water change and changing out the gravel for live sand. It's 40lbs live sand and a lot of live rock but I don't know the weight. Had some die off with the live rock as I couldn't put it back just right and some were upside down ect...
The tank came with:
1 Sailfin Tang(the larger of the two species)
1 Yellow Tang
1 3 Stripe Damsel
1 Chromis(I think) It has a purple body and yellow tail
1 Mono(I sold it as it was beating up the smaller fish)
I have since added:
2 Occelaris Clowns
1 Longnose Butterfly
1 Scooter Dragnette
2 Diamond Goby(only 1 left as one jumped)
My Clean up crew
5 Mexican Turbo Snails
4 Tri-Coloured Hermits(had 5 Anenome got one)
1 Red Star Fish
4 Scarlett Hermits(Just added today)
9 Cerith Snails(just added today. Got all the IFs had)
Had 2 black Turbos but they died within a couple days of getting them
I do a 10g to 25g water change each week plus a 5g top off from evporation. I test the water about twice a week everythings good except the nitrAtes are between 10 and 20ppm. The ammona was uo to .05 once last week before a water change. I keep the water at 78 but on hot days it will rise to 79.9.
Now here's my big upset. We went away for just a couple of days. I raised the AC so it wouldn't come on as much but still wouldn't let the tank get to warm. Of course hubby turnned it right off before we left