So who is your college football team?!?

I started my college career at Clemson, so they will always hold my first love as far as a football team goes. The ACC is pretty loaded this year with Miami and FSU back to being themselves. Virginia Tech is a really good team as well, and North Carolina and Georgia Tech are no slouches themselves.

I think Clemson will surprise some people, and maybe even win their division again if the offense can gel... Here's hoping!

My other college is Ohio State, and I almost feel like a Yankees fan rooting for them. But since I got a degree from there, I am technically allowed :)

#2 in the country! Which means you win out, and you're playing for the BCS Championship in January! Let's go Bucks!

scottnlisa

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheClemsonKid http:///forum/thread/379966/so-who-is-your-college-football-team#post_3304844
I started my college career at Clemson, so they will always hold my first love as far as a football team goes. The ACC is pretty loaded this year with Miami and FSU back to being themselves. Virginia Tech is a really good team as well, and North Carolina and Georgia Tech are no slouches themselves.

I think Clemson will surprise some people, and maybe even win their division again if the offense can gel... Here's hoping!

My other college is Ohio State, and I almost feel like a Yankees fan rooting for them. But since I got a degree from there, I am technically allowed :)

#2 in the country! Which means you win out, and you're playing for the BCS Championship in January! Let's go Bucks!
I don't watch any sports. Today players only caring about 2 things : Money and breaking records. They don't play for the fans anymore. To darn expsensive even to see them anymore.
I know college don't get paid. But they still care about endorsements which is money.

My thinking is that QB should get $500K, line backers $250K, running backs $300K, etc in the pros. Then if your good let the sponsors give you millions.