SOVIETTACO's 24g Nano-Cube Diary

soviettaco

Well I am 4 weeks into salt water aquaria and I think 2 weeks into the SWF forum!!! So basically I am a super newb
Here's a breakdown of what I have!!

Parameters:
SG: 1.025
Temp: 76-78
Ph: 8.3
Nitrite: 0
Ammonia: 0
Nitrate: 5.0
The tanks is a jbj nano-cube 24g btw.
Tank Buddies (as of yesterday and what is in the first round of pics):
3 astrea snails
3 baby black shell hermits
3 medium blue leg hermits
2 scarlet hermits
2 ocellaris clowns
1 green torch coral with 4 heads
about 12 lbs LR
20 lbs LS
I have the stock set up so:
2 36 Watt 50/50 CF lamps for daylight operation blue and white lights
2 Nite-Vu LED moonlights
An adjustable 106 GPH submersible pump
(not stock lol) 1 Hydor Koralia nano power head 240 gph
My filter consists of:
my 1st cell only being those spongey things
my 2nd cell has bio balls, ceramic tubes, provided carbon bag, one sponge
and the 3rd cell is my heater and pump
The tank itself is on it's 4th week. i have had a low to moderate growth of just brown algae on mostly the rock and sand. not much has covered the glass or back yet.
heres some pics
this was day 3 i think just LS LR 3 baby hermits and 3 blue legs

side view

My fishies!!

Torch coral which is massive

My RG but he died I think it's cause my tank is probably going to cycle really soon and he was just not hardy enough. Either that or my female ocellaris ripped him apart, she is crazy aggressive.

There you go please comment I need some moral support I am constantly doubting myself with this new hobby.
I will post up new pics of the stuff I got today probably tomorrow or friday.
ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!
~Rob

nw2salt08

Keep up the good work. If you doubt something, just ask. That's what we're here for. Just watch for a nitrate spike for cycling. Don't let it get over 20 and you'll be just fine.

spanko