Torch, frogspawn, or hammer?

sman

Im fairly new to corals, I have a finger leather, a couple of candy canes, a small amount of GSP, and some xenia, and im looking for something a little more well, different.
I like all 3, there all the same basically right? Whats the easiest to keep? Which grows the fastest? Personal recommendation or experience - which one do I really want?
I have a 90 with a 26gal sump and a nova extreme t5 4 bulb fixture for lights.

rainmkr07

they are all easy.
i guess if I HAD to choose. I would say frogspawn is the easiest, then hammer, then torch last...
but i don't think a torch isn't easy so... you can't really go wrong. they are all very similar.

b_clark711

It's all about personal preference, as you know! If it were my choice, I would get 1 of each as was said earlier, but if I had to choose only 1, it would be Frogspawn, preferably the pink w/ neon green tips! BUT, Frogspawn is my favorite LPS, followed by Hammer, then Torch, which I am not a big fan of the torch coral, as I would rather have the elegance coral, but again, that's just personal preference!

saltn00b

look into pink/ purple tip green frogspawns or yellow Octo-frog spawns. and then take a look into flourescent yellow torches. anchor hammer is pretty cool too.
i have a ton metallic green hammer i can sell you :)

b_clark711

Originally Posted by saltn00b
http:///forum/post/2699586
look into pink/ purple tip green frogspawns or yellow Octo-frog spawns. and then take a look into flourescent yellow torches. anchor hammer is pretty cool too.
i have a ton metallic green hammer i can sell you :)
Those are all super cool! My metallic green wall hammer is probably the most fluorescent of all my coral!

mr_x

i can't keep torches in my tank. frogspawn and hammers do fine, and i agree with the above- they are easy. torches, for some reason, all get BJD(brown jelly disease) and die. not that i'm needing a torch, but i sure would like to know the reason for this.

petjunkie