NEED TO VENT part TWO

florida joe

Seems like part one was stricken from the boards. I have no complaints. But my original thought still prevails. Come on hobbyists the fundamentals must be in place BEFORE you start this hobby. PLEASE READ READ READ. I may be the only one reading some of these post and have a concern that they obviously show a lack of the most elementary knowledge. That lack of knowledge is not only causing the hobbyist money it is putting the live stock we try so hard to keep in danger

mony97

+1001, Agreed.
I did research for about a year before I set up my tank, and still feel I am very new to this hobby, and will continue to learn from experiance, this site and my new found interest in google searching almost anything I can think of before and after posting on this site, just to have a better understanding of what processes are going on in there.
P.S I have and always will appreciate all the help and knowledge this site has given me. Thanks for all your help everyone ;)

handbanana

Ive come to the realization that Ive been relying heavely on other people to gain knowledge about the hobby. This site seem so cool and full of info I never really took it on my self to try to contribute anything. for that I apoligize.
Ive decided to sit back and learn. Read other peoples posts and then try to find out for myself. not much is gained by rushing in and taking other peoples word for things. %%
Theres so much to learn here and Everyone seems eager to help. I want to be able to return the favor

florida joe

Originally Posted by Handbanana
http:///forum/post/3214419
Ive come to the realization that Ive been relying heavely on other people to gain knowledge about the hobby. This site seem so cool and full of info I never really took it on my sel+++++++++++++f to try to contribute anything. for that I apoligize.