New 10g Nano, ideas please!!

patrick8929

well I'm a veteran rookie so to speak, its been a year or more between this tank and my last. I am going to make sure i do this one right. I haven't decided what i am going to do with this tank yet tho. i would love to have it dedicated to 2 clowns and an anemone. I have a nova extreme pro T5 HO lighting system so im pretty much good to go for just about and corals and light intensive creatures. Give me idea let me know what i should do with it!
thanks

patrick8929

well ill be the first to reply to myself lol. I know for sure i want a cleaner shrimp. about 5-10 snails. no hermits. i would really like a yellow watchman. ill probably end up with 10-15 lbs of live rock. for the most part i want easy to take care but still good looking coral. in the past i have had zoas, and other various soft corals and some lps as well. thats probably what i will stick to with this tank. unless i do the clown and anemone dedicated tank.

gemmy

I'm not a fan of the yellow watchman gobies. Why not do a yasha goby/ pistol shrimp combo? I like the clown gobies or the green banded gobies.

patrick8929

ill actually probably get a gold headed sleeper gobbie my lfs has a few good looking ones. and it has very few everything so thats probably what ill stick with. my gf has pretty much narrowed it down to being a nice little nano reef. so various corals a couple good looking fish and im just gunna try and keep it as nice and clean s possible

patrick8929

they also have a couple awesome looking mandarin dragonets. i have heard they are not the easiest fish to keep tho. is this true?

gemmy

Please, do not get a golden headed sleeper goby. It will not last long in the tank, they will decimate the fauna in the sand bed, destroy the corals by dumping sand all over the place and there are much better suited fish for a 10 gallon.

snakeblitz33