Search results

1. ci11337

stuff you got from SWF.com

will be placing an order relatively soon and I'm curious to see how others made out. (i've never ordered livestock before) feel free to post experiences but most of all i want pics! Be sure to mention what it was you ordered and post a pic of what you got.
  2. ci11337

planning an order

Now that it's finally warmed up i think it's about time i use my photo contest credit. i won $20 from the first contest and $60 from the 2008 one. Can you please explain to me how to use them and how much will come out of pocket? (order will be less than free shipping min) This is my first time...
  3. ci11337

T5 bulb suggestions

Just upgraded to A 4X54 48'' tek light for my 55. I can choose from any of the Giesemann T5 HO Lamps. i keep LPS corals, but would like to try a monti digi or a clam. (either will be placed high on the rockwork) I don't like the look of really blue tanks but i want some actinic to highlight my...
  4. ci11337

parasite prevention

more specifically the most common parasite, ICH.(although i'd bet it helps prevent all parasites) I lost my first set of fish way back when to an ICH plague. Afterwards i let my tank run fishless for 10 weeks and haven't had problems since. 10 weeks is the longest amount of time an ich parasite...
  5. ci11337

fair Purple Death price?

What is a fair per polyp price for nice aquacultured PD's?
  6. ci11337

Free shipping

I like the new shipping price system but i was thinking it would be nice to have some level for free shipping, even if it's like $200+. My reason is then people could do large group buys within local clubs. I'm sorry if this has already been mentioned and if it doesn't work for what ever reason...
  7. ci11337

Fishing